Reviews

Some feedback from past clients…


"Thank you for an absolutely awesome night. We both said the quality of the evening is driven by the entertainment and you guys put on a fantastic show. Our guests were gobsmacked that I got up and played with you. Most of them didn't realise I could play guitar! My best man said it was the single greatest thing he'd seen a groom do at a Wedding!"
- Alex & Zoe's Wedding - 20th September 2019, Cirencester
"Guys, you were absolutely amazing last night and made our 25th wedding anniversary an unforgettable night. Thanks so much, Nick & Rachel."
- Nick & Rachel's 25th Wedding Anniversary - 14th September 2019, Hemel Hempstead
"Pure class from start to finish!! Thank you for all your hard work for us! Everybody loved you guys!! We look forward to coming to watch you again soon!"
- Adam & Sally's Wedding - 6th July 2019, Leicestershire
"Thanks for a great night Saturday! We've heard nothing but rave reviews since!
- Brewdog Shepherd's Bush - 25th May 2019
"Thank you so much for playing at our wedding, we could not have asked for a better evening and music to accompany it. You guys were great and everyone loved the tunes!"
- Claire & Ben's Wedding - 18th May 2019, Higham, Kent
"We had such a good time, I've never seen my husband Rob dance so much and all our guests were very complimentary of you. We can't thank you enough!"
- Tracey & Rob's 20th Wedding Anniversary - 27th April 2019, Christchurch, Dorset
"Rhys, Jules & Tom, thank you so much for rocking our 40th and making us feel young!"
- Lindy & Tim's joint 40th - 20th April 2019, Roundhay Park, Leeds
"Just wanted to say a massive thank you for an amazing show at my brother's wedding. You were true stars as ever and everyone was in awe of your talents. I just need more excuses to book you again..."
- James & Layla's Wedding - 10th April 2019, The George Hotel, Chipping Sodbury
"We just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU for the epic set. It was utterly perfect and kept the crowd going. People constantly came up to us going ‘how did you find these guys?!?’ And many acknowledged you were the best wedding band they had seen."
- Omar & Emma's Wedding - 30th March 2019, The Royal Horseguards Hotel, London
"Bloody Brilliant! Stunning, couldn't ask for more. Thank you!"
- Winter Wonderland - December '18, Hyde Park, London
"You guys were truly awesome! Perfect end to a great day. Thanks again."
- Charlotte & Chris' Wedding - 8th September '18, Trinity Buoy Wharf, London
"Thank you so much guys for being so brilliant on our wedding day. From the ceremony, the drinks reception and to the evening party you were quick, helpful, efficient and above all fantastic to watch. We would recommend you to anybody!"
- Dan & Ginny's Wedding - 1st September '18, Domaine du Clos d'Hullias, Provence, France
"Thanking you guys SO MUCH for Saturday. Everyone has been commenting on how amazing you were. Myself and the groom had the time of our lives and you are so much to thank for that. Thank you!"
- Hannah & James' Wedding - 4th August '18, Fullerton Estate Vine Maze, Andover
"When function bands are this good everything is easier..."
- Ollie, Bush Hall Sound Engineer - 28th July '18, Bush Hall, London
“Rhys, Jules and the guys are absolute stars! They were super flexible and supportive before our wedding and on the day, they made the evening with their awesome repertoire & delivery. I’ve never been dragged up to dance so often. So many of our guests want to come and see the guys on the pub circuit, I’m really looking forward to seeing them play again. I can’t recommend them highly enough.”
- Nicky & Peter's Wedding - 28th July '18, Bush Hall, London
"Rhys was a pleasure to communicate with (and from meeting Jules and Tom on the day they seemed like similarly lovely chaps), always responding quickly and reassuring us that they would find a way to make things work when we were worrying about some tricky logistical issues. We still have no idea how they made such an amazing sound in a pretty large space with only 3 of them, and can only recommend that others try and solve this mystery too - you certainly won't regret working with them."
- Dom & Sarah's Wedding - 14th July '18, Walthamstow Wetlands, London
"Thank you so much to TFI Britpop for the fantastic job you did at our wedding reception! You are amazing musicians and fantastic entertainers as well as being a pleasure to work with. Hopefully see you again soon! x"
- Sam & Dan's Wedding - 7th July '18, Middle Coombe Farm, Devon
“We hired TFI Britpop to keep the crowds from the Oxford v Cambridge boat race at the pub once the race had finished, which they did and then some! Their energy was infectious and our customers (and the bar staff!) absolutely loved them. I couldn’t recommend them enough!”
- Lee, The Rutland Arms Boat Race Party – 24th March ’18, The Rutland Arms, Hammersmith Bridge, London
“The boys were a pleasure to work with as well as being amazing musicians! Our guests loved them, they helped to make our day really special and we would recommend them to anyone!”
- Kerry & Sam’s Wedding – 3rd March ’18, Battersea Barge, London
“TFI Britpop were fantastic, very flexible and had a brilliant set of songs. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks so much!”
- Thomas, 'The Captain’s Christmas Ball' – 9th Dec ‘17, Roberston Army Barracks, Norfolk
“TFI Britpop made our evening thoroughly special – and they were all our guests could talk about after! Great set, some fantastic surprises, and fabulous renditions of a couple of bespoke picks they put together flawlessly. Highly recommended and a great bunch to have around - *****”
- Ed & Rosanna’s Wedding – 2nd Dec ‘17, Fulham Palace, London
"The band were fantastic. Really entertaining, with a great choice of music that really got the party going."
- Charade’s 50th Birthday Party – 21st October ‘17, Clarendon Hotel, Blackheath, London
“TFI Britpop are fantastic. Very friendly, flexible and easy to work with (working out set list, timings, payment process,etc). Most of all they are brilliant musicians. All my guests were blown away by the quality of the music and performance! Definitely recommended!”
- Matt’s 40th Birthday Party – 9th Sept ‘17, Holden Farm Campsite, Winchester
“We had an absolutely amazing wedding band called ‘TFI Britpop’. They play, as the name suggests, mostly Britpop classics, but they also have a brilliant repertoire of other stuff they can play. They did an absolutely amazing cover of Lady Gaga’s ‘Born this Way’ for us. Everyone loved them.”
- Amy & Chris’ Wedding – 26th August ‘17, Colehayes Park, Devon
"Just want to say a massive THANK YOU to Rhys, Jules and Tom for playing an amazing set at our wedding, and especially for learning an entirely new song as our first dance (which you completely nailed). You put together a great list of songs so that there was something for everyone, and just rocked the whole thing really! Thank you so much!  Ariana & Perran."
- Ariana & Perran’s Wedding – 24th June ‘17, Lulworth Castle, Dorset
“To TFI Britpop, just a quick note to thank you for the amazing job you did at our wedding. All of the guests were really impressed and had a great time! We will see you again some time I’m sure as we will definitely come and see one of your gigs soon. Thanks again! Kim and Asif.”
- Kim & Asif’s Wedding – 8th April ‘17, De Vere Beaumont Estate, Windsor
“I first saw TFI Britpop in a pub in Ealing where they were fantastic and went down a storm. I’ve seen them a few times since and even hired them for my daughters 21st. If you like British Pop music you will absolutely love this band.”
- Roxanne's 21st Birthday Party – 3rd December ‘16, The Goldsmith's Arms, Acton, London
“Dear TFI Britpop, both Max & I wanted to say a huge thank you for your fantastic performance at our wedding. It was everything we wanted and more! Your Beyonce Crazy In Love rendition was superb and our guests loved dancing the night away. We could not recommend you more highly! Look forward to boogying again to your sound. Love, Max & Charlie.”
- Max & Charlie's Wedding – 25th June ‘16, Hendall Manor Barns, Uckfield, East Sussex
“Thank you for your amazing performance at our wedding. We didn’t stop dancing from the first song to the last and all our guests were talking about you for weeks afterwards. Thank you for making it such an intimate and personal gig!”
- Tom & Rachel's Wedding – 12th September ‘15, The Prince Albert, Camden, London
BOOK US NOW